Skip to product information
1 of 1

Guarding Home Ice Special Edition E-Book

Guarding Home Ice Special Edition E-Book

A fade-to-black, laugh-out-loud hockey rom-com.

Regular price $5.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $5.99 USD
Sale Sold out
  • Books delivered instantly
  • Read or listen on any device
  • Enjoyed by over 100,000 readers
Audiobook
Ebook

Listen to the audio sample!

This book is a preorder. Release date scheduled for September 24th!

Based on first impressions, I’m the last person Ryan should hire as a nanny for the summer. With his grumpy, judgmental attitude, plus the fact that he looks annoyingly good in T-shirts, I shouldn’t want the job. 

But since I’m fighting a custody battle and he’s desperate, plus the fact that our girls are best friends, I took his offer. 

New summer goals: spend time with Bailey and save up for lawyer fees. And forget about the fact that my ex just married a woman ten years younger than me. 

It all seems pretty perfect until the girls aren’t satisfied with only daylight hours. First, it’s the sleepover requests, then Bailey begging to bring Ryan’s daughter Amaya with us on our trip to Montana. When they pull out the “we’re like sisters now” argument, I’m dead in the water. Luckily, I know Ryan will never agree to it. 

Except he does. Then says he’d like to come with us. 

I know what he's playing at. He doesn't trust me to take his daughter on a road trip. But Ryan has opinions. Ryan ruins fun. I don’t need another man in my life telling me how I’m doing everything wrong as a parent. I don’t need him hijacking our vacation.

But who knows how long I’ll have Bailey with me full time, and I don't want to kill her summer dreams. I can do this for her, can’t I?

How hard could it be to keep a cranky hockey player at arms length?

For fans of Abby Jimenez and Emily Henry, the Canadian Played series is full of laugh-out-loud, steamy, closed door hockey romances.

Start the series now!

View full details

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

About the Author

Cindy Gunderson is a voice actress and award-winning author. She currently resides in Denver with her handsome husband Scott, four kids, and cat Snickers.

Learn More

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)